<!-- --><style type="text/css">@import url(https://www.blogger.com/static/v1/v-css/navbar/3334278262-classic.css); div.b-mobile {display:none;} </style> </head><body><script type="text/javascript"> function setAttributeOnload(object, attribute, val) { if(window.addEventListener) { window.addEventListener('load', function(){ object[attribute] = val; }, false); } else { window.attachEvent('onload', function(){ object[attribute] = val; }); } } </script> <div id="navbar-iframe-container"></div> <script type="text/javascript" src="https://apis.google.com/js/plusone.js"></script> <script type="text/javascript"> gapi.load("gapi.iframes:gapi.iframes.style.bubble", function() { if (gapi.iframes && gapi.iframes.getContext) { gapi.iframes.getContext().openChild({ url: 'https://www.blogger.com/navbar.g?targetBlogID\x3d9651890\x26blogName\x3dAndyLauSounds\x26publishMode\x3dPUBLISH_MODE_BLOGSPOT\x26navbarType\x3dBLACK\x26layoutType\x3dCLASSIC\x26searchRoot\x3dhttps://andylausounds.blogspot.com/search\x26blogLocale\x3den\x26v\x3d2\x26homepageUrl\x3dhttp://andylausounds.blogspot.com/\x26vt\x3d7088868004778269832', where: document.getElementById("navbar-iframe-container"), id: "navbar-iframe" }); } }); </script>
| Monday, January 29, 2007

The last result slip for 2006's music industry, RTHK 29th Top 10 Mandarin Hit Song music award ceremony was held at the Hong Kong Coliseum last night. Leo Ku had been sweeping awards throughout the ceremonies as he was presented the Joint-4-Stations presented Media Award with a total of 19.5 awards won, he won the award for the first time in his 13-years career.

The ceremony was host by Eric Tsang and Miriam Yeung. Similar to previous years, the Top 10 Outstanding Singers award were presented to Miriam, Andy Lau, Hacken Lee, Leo, Denise Ho, Eason Chan, Justin, Joey Yung, M. Vidal Janice (Wei Lan) all received their awards except Jay Chou whom was absent. It was followed by Andy, Hacken, Leo and Eason duet the ceremony's theme song.

Andy, Eason and Hacken won 3 awards each. Eason and Andy managed to retain Most Outstanding Male Pop Singer and Country's Most Popular Male Singer award respectively.

A look back at the 4 major music award ceremonies, Leo won the Media award with a total of 18.5 awards thus making a total of 19.5 awards, followed by Andy and Joey whom would a total of 16 awards, Eason won 14 awards and Hacken won 10 awards.

news from: Sina.com, Oriental Daily News, SingTao News