<!-- --><style type="text/css">@import url(https://www.blogger.com/static/v1/v-css/navbar/3334278262-classic.css); div.b-mobile {display:none;} </style> </head><body><script type="text/javascript"> function setAttributeOnload(object, attribute, val) { if(window.addEventListener) { window.addEventListener('load', function(){ object[attribute] = val; }, false); } else { window.attachEvent('onload', function(){ object[attribute] = val; }); } } </script> <div id="navbar-iframe-container"></div> <script type="text/javascript" src="https://apis.google.com/js/plusone.js"></script> <script type="text/javascript"> gapi.load("gapi.iframes:gapi.iframes.style.bubble", function() { if (gapi.iframes && gapi.iframes.getContext) { gapi.iframes.getContext().openChild({ url: 'https://www.blogger.com/navbar.g?targetBlogID\x3d9651890\x26blogName\x3dAndyLauSounds\x26publishMode\x3dPUBLISH_MODE_BLOGSPOT\x26navbarType\x3dBLACK\x26layoutType\x3dCLASSIC\x26searchRoot\x3dhttps://andylausounds.blogspot.com/search\x26blogLocale\x3den\x26v\x3d2\x26homepageUrl\x3dhttp://andylausounds.blogspot.com/\x26vt\x3d7088868004778269832', where: document.getElementById("navbar-iframe-container"), id: "navbar-iframe" }); } }); </script>
| Wednesday, September 03, 2008

2008 Legislative Council Election will be held on 7 September, Hong Kong Sina had a "My Dream Legislative Council Member" voting to allow netizens to vote which is their favorite artiste to become a Legislative Council Member. Up till the voting of yesterday's 1700 hours, Andy Lau is leading the others.

The eight nominated artistes are Andy Lau, Chow Yun Fat, Nat Chan, Stephen Chan Chi Wan, Stephen Chow, Eric Tsang, Jackie Chan and Ti Lung.

Andy whom is a Justices of Peace had 354 votes whereas Chow Yun Fat is second with 275 votes, followed by Nat Chan at third with 245 votes. Jackie Chan only had 45 votes, occupying the 8th position.

news from: Ming Pao, Apple Daily News