<!-- --><style type="text/css">@import url(https://www.blogger.com/static/v1/v-css/navbar/3334278262-classic.css); div.b-mobile {display:none;} </style> </head><body><script type="text/javascript"> function setAttributeOnload(object, attribute, val) { if(window.addEventListener) { window.addEventListener('load', function(){ object[attribute] = val; }, false); } else { window.attachEvent('onload', function(){ object[attribute] = val; }); } } </script> <div id="navbar-iframe-container"></div> <script type="text/javascript" src="https://apis.google.com/js/plusone.js"></script> <script type="text/javascript"> gapi.load("gapi.iframes:gapi.iframes.style.bubble", function() { if (gapi.iframes && gapi.iframes.getContext) { gapi.iframes.getContext().openChild({ url: 'https://www.blogger.com/navbar.g?targetBlogID\x3d9651890\x26blogName\x3dAndyLauSounds\x26publishMode\x3dPUBLISH_MODE_BLOGSPOT\x26navbarType\x3dBLACK\x26layoutType\x3dCLASSIC\x26searchRoot\x3dhttps://andylausounds.blogspot.com/search\x26blogLocale\x3den\x26v\x3d2\x26homepageUrl\x3dhttp://andylausounds.blogspot.com/\x26vt\x3d7088868004778269832', where: document.getElementById("navbar-iframe-container"), id: "navbar-iframe" }); } }); </script>
| Wednesday, February 08, 2006

The annual Hong Kong Film Awards presentation ceremony will be held on 8 April and in order to celebrate its 25th year, the organiser is going to make it a grand affair by inviting past winners as its prize presenters which include 5 times Best Actor and Best Actress winners - Tony Leung and Maggie Cheung, 4 times Best Actor winner Chow Yun Fat, Zhang Ziyi, Lee Ang, Wong Kar Wai, John Woo, Eric Tsang, Tsui Hark, Anita Yuen, Andy Lau, Stephen Chow, Stanley Kwan, Do Do Cheung Yu Ling, Cecilia Yip Tung, Josephine Siu Fong Fong, Sumo Hung and Angelica Lee. The organiser will also edit a 45-minutes video clip of the past Best Actor and Actress winners collecting their awards.

The first round of voting had been completed and the nomination list will be announced today.

For the Best Actor award, Tony Leung Kar Fai whom had outstanding performance in The Election and Everlasting Regret would be in the running, his competitors would be Donnie Yen (Sha Po Lang - S.P.L), Simon Yam (S.P.L), Andy Lau (Wait 'Til You're Older) and Jaycee Chan (2 Young).

The Hong Kong Films Awards committee also decided to chose one as the Overall Best Picture among the past 24 year's Best Picture, the 24 movies were Father and Son; Boat People; Ah Ying; Homecoming; Police Story; A Better Tomorrow; An Autumn's Tale; Rouge; Beyond the Sunset; Days of Being Wild; To be number one; Cageman; C'est la vie mon chéri ; Summer Snow; Comrades, Almost a Love Story; Made in Hong Kong; Beast Cops; Ordinary Heroes; Crounching Tiger Hidden Dragon; Shaolin Soccer; Infernal Affairs; Running On Karma and Kung Fu Hustle.

news from: MingPao